Atlantic Gannet
WildSounds
GO
Life on the Wing: A Bird Chronicle from the pages of The Times

Life on the Wing: A Bird Chronicle from the pages of The Times

Derwent May

Derwent May is one of the country s leading experts on nature and the countryside and, for many years, his Feather Reports have appeared regularly in the pages of The Times. In those columns collected in this evocative and charming volume May captures the rich and changing world of British bird life throughout the calendar year. In the tradition of Gilbert White and W. H. Hudson, May writes with a freshness of observation and sensitivity that makes 'Life on the Wing' simply captivating, especially when combined with the superlative nature drawings of illustrator Peter Brown. This is a book that is sure to be treasured by all nature lovers. 288 pages.

Add to shopping basket
Hardback £15.99 £11.99

[Home] [About WildSounds] [Contact Us] [Customer Care] [Privacy Policy] [Games] [Links] [Forthcoming] [Atmospheres] [Books, Charts & Maps] [CD-ROMs & DVD-ROMs] [Recording Equipment] [Sound Guides] [DVDs & Videos] [eGuides] [Gifts & Accessories] [Spring Sale]

©WildSounds 2009. No portion of this page (including sounds, images, style-sheets and code) may be copied or used without the express permission of WildSounds.